News

Thursday, February 4, 2021
Lorain, Ohio – United Way of Greater Lorain County is expanding their annual Spelling Bee fundraiser to include a history, art, and science,…
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Lorain, OH – United Way of Greater Lorain County is hosting their next Community Chat on January 26 from 12:15 - 1pm, which will feature a discussion…
Monday, September 14, 2020
Lorain, Ohio - The 2020 Lorain County Transportation Needs Survey is open and accepting responses through Friday, October 30, 2020. Community members…
Monday, August 3, 2020
SALE OF THE CONFEDERATE FLAG AT THE LORAIN COUNTY FAIR (Revised 07-24-20) Introduction Since the end of the American Civil War (1861-1865), the…
Friday, July 31, 2020
The fifth annual Spellebrate Lorain County: Battle of the Champions, took place virtually on our Youtube Channel Thursday, July 16th. The event was…
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Matt’s Tax Story Matt Brady, United Way’s Data & Impact Initiatives Manager, coordinates the Lorain County Free Tax Prep Coalition which supports…
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
United Way of Greater Lorain County stands with our African American community as we believe that every person is entitled to being treated with…
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Lorain, Ohio - United Way of Greater Lorain County announced today the launch of a virtual hangout fundraiser with Cleveland Browns fullback Johnny…
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
On Feb.22 a group of 22 volunteers, of all ages, spent their morning sorting 550 books.This means each book was sanitized, checked for quality,…
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
On Feb.7 the weather didn't stop our friends at FirstEnergy from delivering over 400 individual assorted donations of school supplies, socks, hats…