News

Monday, August 20, 2018
8.17.18 - United Way of Greater Lorain County kicked off its annual campaign Friday with a free event at Mike Bass Ford, with a goal of motivating…
Thursday, August 2, 2018
7.30.18 - United Way of Greater Lorain County has partnered once again with the Lorain County Educational Service Center and H&R Block to…
Friday, June 8, 2018
6.8.18 - United Way of Greater Lorain County and HandsOn Northeast Ohio invite the public to its joint fundraiser, Spellebrate Lorain County: A Night…
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
5.30.18 - United Way of Greater Lorain County announced today that it has committed up to $304,286 over the next three years to continue building a…
Thursday, April 5, 2018
4.5.18 Over 200 loyal supporters and partners of United Way of Greater Lorain County gathered Thursday morning to celebrate a year of progress…
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
3.26.18 United Way of Greater Lorain County invites the public to its annual Celebration of Community Impact event on Thursday, April 5 at the…
Monday, January 29, 2018
1.29.18 Each year, the departments of Lorain County Government have a friendly competition to see which department can raise the most in support of…
Thursday, November 16, 2017
11.16.17 United Way of Greater Lorain County announced today that it has committed nearly $300,000 over the next three years to continue providing…
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
10.24.17 United Way of Greater Lorain County today earned the GuideStar Platinum Seal of Transparency, the highest level of recognition offered by…
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
9.12.17 - Multiple community organizations came together Tuesday afternoon on the campus of Midview Schools to promote ongoing health initiatives…